Crocs, Multiplied

This thing about rubber wellingtons and plastic sandals — I always expect a hearty, enthusiastic squelch with each step. Then again, I’ve never owned rubber boots or Crocs, so I wouldn’t really know. I’m not even that big on the Melissa line of shoes!

Turns out, though, joke’s on me: feels like a little splash of water from someone’s boots on a rainy day just hit me in the eye. Jelly shoes are becoming fashionable?

Lacoste, from NYT.com

Lacoste, from NYT.com

I hope we don’t ever see one with red soles! I’ll probably go barefoot in protest!

Don’t these plastic shoes do terrible damage to the environment,anyway? I haven’t done my research on it, but I sure hope environmental activists don’t wear Crocs to their protests.

This entry was published on August 21, 2009 at 1:54 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

