Of Things New

The Telegraph has featured a review of the decade in fashion: 2000 – 2009. In a competitive spirit, we declare, well, we have one in draft too! However, in the same spirit that keeps us from starting on our work until X days in the New Year, we’ll publish it, um… only then.

I spent the first night of 2010 at dinner with a couple of friends, during which I had a rather interesting conversation with a product designer. I think it’s always interesting talking to artists (broadly defined) and finding out about what they do and they view certain issues — it also makes me think about who I am and what my aesthetic is. Parsons Boy is probably more in tune with his aesthetic than I am with mine, so perhaps this year will be another year of self-discovery.

Here’s an example: I’m really not too sure how to react to Chanel processing Orientalism:
Chanel, PF 2010 (Style.com)

This entry was published on January 2, 2010 at 1:36 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

