Field Notes

My mom just bought another Acme Made for her laptop, and I threw a Field Notes notebook into the shopping cart so that we could enjoy free shipping. (What’s so enjoyable about free shipping, actually? Paying for shipping isn’t too enjoyable, but that doesn’t mean free shipping is particularly enjoyable…)

I took another look at the Field Notes concept later, and it looks like it’s got a pretty strong following. As the review here very accurately states, “They’re a fine addition to that pile of blank notebooks you bought but probably won’t use for a good few years.”

It’s set entirely in Futura, which I do like using quite a bit when I’m working on my own notebooks. I’ll probably take it around when it finally makes its way to our little island.

This entry was published on November 28, 2010 at 4:06 pm. It’s filed under Read & Write and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Field Notes

  1. makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

Leave a Reply

