a thousand plane rides between us

Excuse me as I wipe the dust off the corners of this place. I spent some time in seclusion; Peksies has been studying; Wei (as he is now) moved from New York to New York; and Dee has just started school.

After close to two months of suits (law- and tailored) in Hong Kong and then some time in a quiet part of Japan, I no longer feel like dressing up, or at least I’m a little too lazy to. I think perhaps I shall live the rest of my life with whatever I have in the closet, and a little bit of discipline with money.

In a show of its lack of support, though, APC sent by mail a huge poster that also catalogued its new collection — yes, note the poster was huge. This is also why I was absent-mindedly clicking through its site this morning, which led me to its animated lookbook. Oh, how these girls sway!

I am now a monk being tempted by the spider demon.

This entry was published on August 20, 2011 at 2:41 am and is filed under Fashion. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

